Allamuchy Environmental Commission

The Allamuchy Environmental Commission is established, by ordinance, for the protection, development, or use of natural resources, including water resources, located within Allamuchy Township. The Environmental Commission is an advisory body, providing recommendations to the Township in the areas of open space preservation, water resources management, air pollution control, solid waste management, noise control, soil and landscape protection, environmental appearance, marine resources, and protection of flora and fauna. Working with the Township Engineer, the Environmental Commission assists in monitoring and reporting on Storm Water facilities within the Township, as mandated by the state.

The Commission consists of seven commissioners:

Commissioner Current Term Ends
Walker Rutherfurd (Chair)  12/31/2026
Jeffrey McDonnell - Land Use Board Member  12/31/2026
Fran Gavin  12/31/2025
Kurt Dericks  12/31/2025
Michael Decarlo  12/31/2024
Mary Renaud - Alternate 1  12/31/2025
Kygan Garletts - Alternate 2  12/31/2024


The Commission meets on the 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Municipal Building unless otherwise posted.